The Council is a group of over 60 chief executives from across Alberta who collectively represent a wide range of industries, geographies and perspectives.

Alberta Central
Ian Burns, President & Chief Executive Officer

Alberta Investment Management Corporation (AIMCo)
Kevin Uebelein, Chief Executive Officer

Cory Janssen, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

ARC Financial Corp.
Brian Boulanger, Chief Executive Officer

ARC Resources
Terry Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Curtis Stange, President & Chief Executive Officer

Nancy Southern, Chair & Chief Executive Officer 

Big Rock Brewery
Wayne Arsenault, President & Chief Executive Officer

Birchcliff Energy Ltd.
Jeffery Tonken, President & Chief Executive Officer

Boardwalk REIT
Sam Kolias, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Black Diamond Group
Trevor Haynes, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Brookfield Residential
Alan Norris, President & Chief Executive Officer

Builders VC
Mark Blackwell, Partner

Business Council of Alberta
Hal Kvisle, Board Chair

Canada Asia Synergy Group
Doug Horner, Chairperson

Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Tim McKay, President

Canadian Western Bank
Chris Fowler, President & Chief Executive Officer

Cenovus Energy Inc.
Alex Pourbaix, President & Chief Executive Officer

CompuVision Systems Inc.
Ryan Vestby, Chief Executive Officer

Coril Holdings Ltd.
Ron Mannix, Chairman Emeritus 

Enbridge Inc.
Al Monaco, President & Chief Executive Officer

Finning Canada
Kevin Parkes, President

Fountain Tire
Brent Hesje, Chief Executive Officer 

Fort McKay Group of Companies
Sami Saad, Chief Executive Officer

Hokanson Capital Inc.
Jordan Hokanson, President & Chief Executive Officer

Jayman Built
Jay Westman, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Keyera Corp.
David Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Ledcor Group
Tom Lassu, President, Ledcor Industries Inc.

MATCO Investments
Ron Mathison, Chairman 

Mawer Investment Management
Craig Senyk, President & Vice Chairman

Melcor Developments
Tim Melton, Chairman 

Modern Resources
Chris Slubicki, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director 

Nutrien Inc.
Chuck Magro, President & Chief Executive Officer

Doug Suttles, Chief Executive Officer 

Panache Ventures
Patrick Lor, Managing Partner

Parkland Corporation
Bob Espey, President & Chief Executive Officer 

PCL Constructors Inc
Dave Filipchuk, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Pembina Pipeline Corporation
Mick Dilger, President & Chief Executive Officer

Perpetual Energy Inc.
Sue Riddell-Rose, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Properly Investment Company
Jim Peplinski, Chairman 

Pureweb Inc.
Chen Fong, Co-Founder 

Questerre Energy Corporation
Michael Binnion, President & Chief Executive Officer

RGO Office Products
Cathy Orr, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Rocor Holdings Ltd.
Harold Roozen, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Rohit Group of Companies
Rohit Gupta, President 

RS Energy Group
Jim Jarrell, President & Co-Chief Executive Officer 

Sequeira Partners
Aroon Sequeira, Chairman 

Servus Credit Union
Garth Warner, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Shaw Communications
Brad Shaw, Chief Executive Officer 

Shell Canada Limited
Michael Crothers, President & Country Chair

Stone Creek Resorts
Guy Turcotte, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Suncor Energy Inc.
Mark Little, President & Chief Executive Officer 

TC Energy
Russ Girling, President & Chief Executive Officer

The51 Ventures Inc.
Judy Fairburn, Co-Founder 

Total E&P Canada Ltd.
Christine Healy, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Tourmaline Oil Corp.
Michael Rose, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer 

TransAlta Corporation
Dawn Farrell, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Trimac Transportation Services
Jeff McCaig, Chairman

UFA Co-operative Ltd.
Scott Bolton, President & Chief Executive Officer

Vermillion Energy
Lorenzo Donadeo, Chairman

Viewpoint Group / ARC Financial
Mac Van Wielingen, Founder & Chair / Founder & Partner

Waterous Energy Fund
Adam Waterous, Chief Executive Officer

West Canadian Digital Imaging
Karen Brookman, President & Chief Executive Officer

Western Financial Group
Kenny Nicholls, President & Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Burley, Chairman

Zinc Ventures
Brad Zumwalt, President

Michael Broadfoot, Corporate Director 

Michael Culbert, Corporate Director 

Jim Davidson, Corporate Director 

Rick Doman, Corporate Director 

Become a Member

Interested in supporting or joining the Business Council of Alberta?

Ⓒ Copyright Business Council of Alberta | Privacy Policy

Pin It on Pinterest